GET SOCIAL WITH US

Stay up-to-date with The IRONS
contact us

Who we are

An homage to modern regional American fare, craft beers, and eclectic whiskeys,
The IRONS tips its hat to Mystic Seaport’s sensibility for casual excellence in dining and social vigor.

The pessimist complains about the wind;
the optimist expects it to change;
the realist adjusts the sails.

––William Arthur Ward

Enjoy a hand-crafted cocktail at the bar

Craft beers
hand-crafted
cocktails

With over two dozen revolving craft beers on tap, a generous selection of premium wines and spirits, and an emphasis on the evolving fascination with whiskey, bourbon, and scotch, there will be no shortage of options in the iron and plank shelves of The IRONS bar.

Exquisite dishes made from the freshest seafood

Feeding the heart

As every heart must be fed, The IRONS delivers with abundance and quality. Anchored by locally-sourced seafood, creative classics, and dishes to share, the rotating menu reflects the best seasonal and local ingredients available.

Breakfast MenuLunch & Dinner MenuBrunch Menu | Sundays 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.Happy Hour MenuDate Night Menu | ThursdaysValentine's Day Menu Specials Mystic Restaurant Week- Lunch Menu Mystic Restaurant Week- Dinner Menu

Meet the Chef

Shawn Michael O’Regan, Chef de Cuisine
The IRONS Restaurant & Bar, Hilton Mystic

A zeal for culinary innovation, locavore, and sustainable food sourcing are the driving forces behind Chef Shawn O’Regan of The IRONS Restaurant & Bar at Hilton Mystic.

With more than twenty years in the restaurant business, Chef Shawn’s food experience encompasses renowned hotel brands, a member-owned private country club, and a gastro pub where he honed his skills in pickling and the curing and smoking of meats. Seasonal menus at The IRONS regularly feature these specialty dishes.

Chef Shawn recently won first place in the People’s Choice category during Olde Mistick Village’s 14th Annual Cabin Fever Festival and Charity Cook-Off.

Originally from Westborough, Massachusetts, Chef Shawn now resides in Norwich, Connecticut.

Upcoming Events

The IRONS plays host to local, live music Thursday through Saturday evenings, as well as specialty dining events. An ongoing schedule of live entertainment and culinary experiences will enhance the spirit of The IRONS year-round. Scroll through our events below.

 

Wine Down with 1/2 Price Bottles Wednesdays View Menu
Monday - Friday 4 p.m. - 6 p.m. View Specials
Hospitality Industry Night Monday Nights | Happy Hour Starting at 4 p.m. Learn More
$5 Burgers All Night Every Tuesday
Date Night Thursdays Weekly View Menu
Sunday Brunch 11a - 3p Weekly View Menu
2 Cat Zoo Thursday, February 21 | 5 p.m.
Pirates For Peace Friday, February 22 | 8 p.m.
Cool Beans Saturday, February 23 | 8 p.m.
Savage Pianos - Dueling Pianos Thursday, February 28 | 8 p.m.
James Harris Friday, March 1 | 8 p.m.
Ethan Cash Saturday, March 2 | 8 p.m.
Phil Adams Thursday, March 7 | 5 p.m.
Junkyard Heartstrings Friday, March 8 | 8 p.m.
Pirates for Peace Saturday, March 9 | 8 p.m.
Green Tea Light Thursday, March 14 | 5 p.m.
Dave Deangelis Friday, March 15 | 8 p.m.
Ethan Cash Saturday, March 16 | 8 p.m.
Andy and Friends Thursday, March 21 | 5 p.m.
Phil Adams Friday, March 22 | 8 p.m.
Happy and the Moonshine Saturday, March 23
2 Cat Zoo Thursday, March 28 | 5 p.m.
Cool Beans Friday, March 29 | 8 p.m.
The Choos Saturday, March 30 | 8 p.m.
Savage Pianos Thursday, April 4 | 5 p.m.
Dave Deangelis Friday, April 5 | 8 p.m.
The Choos Saturday, April 6 | 8 p.m.
Andy and Friends Thursday, April 11 | 5 p.m.
Phil Adams Friday, April 12 | 8 p.m.
Happy and the Moonshine Saturday, April 13 | 8 p.m.
Green Tea Light Thursday, April 18 | 5 p.m.
Ethan Cash Friday, April 19 | 8 p.m.
James Harris Saturday, April 20 | 8 p.m.
2 Cat Zoo Thursday, April 25 | 5 p.m.
Cool Beans Friday, April 26 | 8 p.m.
Majestic Fuzz Saturday, April 27 | 8 p.m.
Savage Pianos Thursday, May 2 | 5 p.m.
Phil Adams Friday, May 2 | 8 p.m.
Ethan Cash Saturday, May 4 | 8 p.m.
Green Tea Light Thursday, May 9 | 5 p.m.
Dave Deangelis Friday, May 10 | 8 p.m.
The Choos Saturday, May 11 | 8 p.m.
Andy and Freinds Thursday, May 16 | 5 p.m.
Cool Beans Friday, May 17 | 8 p.m.
Happy and the Moonshine Saturday, May 18 | 8 p.m.
Green Tea Thursday, May 23 | 5 p.m.
Junkyard Heartstrings Friday, May 24 | 8 p.m.
Phil Adams Saturday, May 25 | 8 p.m.
Paul Caraher Friday, May 31 | 8 p.m.

Find Us

20 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355

Telephone: 860 572 2504

Email: dcahill@distinctivehospitalitygroup.com

Sign up for our Emails via Facebook

RESERVATIONS:

Email: IronsReservations@distinctivehospitalitygroup.com

Call: 860 572 2504

HOURS:

Winter Hours begin Tuesday, January 2.

Summer Hours: Memorial Day through Labor Day.

Fall Hours: Labor Day – New Year’s Day

Sunday Brunch

11 am – 3 pm Sundays

Breakfast

Winter: 6:30am – 9:30am, Monday – Friday

Winter: 7am – 11am, Saturday & Sunday

Summer/Fall: 6:30am – 10am, Monday – Friday

Summer/Fall: 7am – 11am, Saturday & Sunday

Lunch

Winter: 12pm – 5pm, Saturday

Summer: 12pm – 5pm, Tuesday – Saturday

Fall: 12pm – 5pm Friday &  Saturday

Happy Hour 
4pm – 6pm, Monday – Friday

Dinner
5pm – 11pm, Daily

Bar
Close at 11pm, Sunday – Thursday
Close at 1am, Friday & Saturday

Careers

We are always looking for great people to join our team at The IRONS Restaurant and Bar and the Hilton Hotel in the heart of Mystic.

View our open positions on Hospitality Online and apply directly via the website.

Hotel Openings may be found Here

Restaurant Only positions may be found Here

Savage Pianos - Dueling Pianos perform, Thursday, February 28 8 - 11 p.m.