GET SOCIAL WITH US

Stay up-to-date with The IRONS
contact us

Who we are

An homage to modern regional American fare, craft beers, and eclectic whiskeys,
The IRONS tips its hat to Mystic Seaport’s sensibility for casual excellence in dining and social vigor.

The pessimist complains about the wind;
the optimist expects it to change;
the realist adjusts the sails.

––William Arthur Ward

Enjoy a hand-crafted cocktail at the bar

Craft beers
hand-crafted
cocktails

With over two dozen revolving craft beers on tap, a generous selection of premium wines and spirits, and an emphasis on the evolving fascination with whiskey, bourbon, and scotch, there will be no shortage of options in the iron and plank shelves of The IRONS bar.

Exquisite dishes made from the freshest seafood

Feeding the heart

As every heart must be fed, The IRONS delivers with abundance and quality. Anchored by locally-sourced seafood, creative classics, and dishes to share, the rotating menu reflects the best seasonal and local ingredients available.

Sunday Brunch Menu, Available 11 - 2 p.m. Breakfast MenuLunch & Dinner MenuHappy Hour MenuDate Night Menu | Thursdays

Meet the Chef

Shawn Michael O’Regan, Chef de Cuisine
The IRONS Restaurant & Bar, Hilton Mystic

A zeal for culinary innovation, locavore, and sustainable food sourcing are the driving forces behind Chef Shawn O’Regan of The IRONS Restaurant & Bar at Hilton Mystic.

With more than twenty years in the restaurant business, Chef Shawn’s food experience encompasses renowned hotel brands, a member-owned private country club, and a gastro pub where he honed his skills in pickling and the curing and smoking of meats. Seasonal menus at The IRONS regularly feature these specialty dishes.

Chef Shawn recently won first place in the People’s Choice category during Olde Mistick Village’s 14th Annual Cabin Fever Festival and Charity Cook-Off.

Originally from Westborough, Massachusetts, Chef Shawn now resides in Norwich, Connecticut.

Upcoming Events

The IRONS plays host to local, live music Thursday through Saturday evenings, as well as specialty dining events. An ongoing schedule of live entertainment and culinary experiences will enhance the spirit of The IRONS year-round. Scroll through our events below.

 

Hospitality Industry Night Monday Nights | Happy Hour Starting at 4 p.m. Learn More
$3 Gansett Pints Every Wednesday
Monday - Friday 4 p.m. - 6 p.m. View Specials
$5 Burgers All Night Every Tuesday
Wine Down with 1/2 Price Bottles Wednesdays View Menu
Date Night Thursdays Weekly View Menu
Sunday Brunch 11a - 2p Weekly View Menu
Green Tea Thursday, May 23 | 5 p.m.
Junkyard Heartstrings Friday, May 24 | 8 p.m.
Phil Adams Saturday, May 25 | 8 p.m.
Paul Caraher Friday, May 31 | 8 p.m.
Junkyard Heartstrings Saturday, June 1 | 8 p.m.
Dueling Pianos Thursday, June 6 | 5 p.m.
Ethan Cash Friday, June 7 | 8 p.m.
Majestic Fuzz Saturday, June 8 | 8 p.m.
Andy & Friends Thursday, June 13 | 5 p.m.
Junkyard Heartstrings Friday, June 14 | 8 p.m.
Paul Caraher Saturday, June 15 | 8 p.m.
2 Cat Zoo Thursday, June 20 | 5 p.m.
James Harris Friday, June 21 | 8 p.m.
Phil Adams Saturday, June 22 | 8 p.m.
Andy & Friends Thursday, June 27 | 8 p.m.
Summer Concert | John Cafferty and The Beaver Brown Band Friday, June 28 | 7 p.m. Learn More
Steve Cleary Duo Saturday, June 29 | 8 p.m.
Summer Concert | Sugar Friday, July 5 | 7 p.m. Learn More
Summer Concert | Northern Sharks Friday, July 12 | 7 p.m. Learn More
Summer Concert | Wicked Peach Friday, July 19 | 7 p.m. Learn More
Summer Concert | Kick Friday, July 26 | 7 p.m. Learn More
Summer Concert | Steve Smith and the Nakeds Friday, August 2 | 7 p.m. Learn More
Summer Concert | Eight to the Bar Friday, August 9 | 7 p.m. Learn More
Summer Concert | Mullett Friday, August 16 | 7 p.m. Learn More
Summer Concert | Red Light Band Friday, August 23 | 7 p.m. Learn More
Summer Concert | Joshua Tree Friday, August 30 | 7 p.m. Learn More

Find Us

20 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355

Telephone: 860 572 2504

Email: twagner@distinctivehospitalitygroup.com

Sign up for our Emails via Facebook

RESERVATIONS:

Email: IronsReservations@distinctivehospitalitygroup.com

Call: 860 572 2504

HOURS:

Winter Hours begin Tuesday, January 2.

Summer Hours: Memorial Day through Labor Day.

Fall Hours: Labor Day – New Year’s Day

Sunday Brunch

11 am – 2 pm Sundays

Breakfast

Winter: 6:30am – 9:30am, Monday – Friday

Winter: 7am – 11am, Saturday & Sunday

Summer/Fall: 6:30am – 10am, Monday – Friday

Summer/Fall: 7am – 11am, Saturday & Sunday

Lunch

Winter: 12pm – 5pm, Saturday

Summer: 12pm – 5pm, Tuesday – Saturday

Fall: 12pm – 5pm Friday &  Saturday

Happy Hour 
4pm – 6pm, Monday – Friday

Dinner
5pm – 11pm, Daily

Bar
Close at 11pm, Sunday – Thursday
Close at 1am, Friday & Saturday

Careers

  1. We are always looking for great people to join our team at The IRONS Restaurant and Bar and the Hilton Hotel in the heart of Mystic.

View our open positions on Hospitality Online and apply directly via the website.

Hotel Openings may be found Here

Restaurant Only positions may be found Here